When setting a one-time title on a location, such as “”, the displayed title remains unchanged, but the emoji is saved - going to the location now displays “Edit the one time visit title”. Adding text to the emoji changes the name as expected.
Ok, that’s a different one. Thanks for the heads up! I’ve added it to the todos to investigate.